Shopping Cart

The Rolling Stones & Muddy Waters

Live At The Checkerboard Lounge (Red & White 2LP)

The Rolling Stones

On November 22nd, 1981, in the middle of their mammoth American tour, the Rolling Stones arrived in Chicago prior to playing 3 nights at the Rosemont Horizon. Long influenced by the Chicago blues, the band paid a visit to Buddy Guy’s club the Checkerboard Lounge to see the legendary bluesman perform.

It didn’t take long before Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood and Ian Stewart were joining in on stage and later Buddy Guy, Junior Wells and Lefty Dizz also played their part.

1. Sweet Little Angel
2. Flip Flop And Fly
3. Introduction
4. You Don’t Have To Go
5. Country Boy

6. Baby Please Don’t Go
7. Hoochie Coochie Man
8. Long Distance Call

9. Mannish Boy
10. Got My Mojo Workin’
11. Next Time You See Me

12. One Eyed Woman
13. Baby Please Don’t Go (instrumental)
14. Clouds In My Heart
15. Champagne And Reefer