Shopping Cart

The Kooks

Inside In / Inside Out (15th Anniversary Edition 2LP)

Originally released mid-January 2006, The Kooks debut album Inside In Inside Out, Virgin Records/UMC celebrate its 15th anniversary in 2021 with a deluxe edition featuring the original album remastered plus thirteen previously unreleased tracks.

A record that fizzes with the exuberance of youth, Inside In, Inside Out is a certified classic of British indie which continues to win new fans as it’s remarkable streaming figures prove.

Highlights from the deluxe edition include:
• 4 alternative versions of hits Seaside, Ooh La, She Moves In Her Own Way + Naïve taken from the original album recording sessions by producer Tony Hoffer (tracks 1, 2, 9, 12 from disc two)
• Unheard demos that range from acoustic jams such as Inaudible Melodies (a Jack Johnson cover) + Theory Of A Pop Star to full-blast studio demos such as Sofa Song + Matchbox that capture the youthful exuberance of this quintessential indie band
• 8,000 word sleevenote based on new interviews with the original band members written by former Q Magazine editor Niall Doherty
• Remaster of the original album by John Davis (Metropolis)

1. The Kooks Seaside
2. See The World
3. Sofa Song
4. Eddie's Gun
5. Ooh La
6. You Don't Love Me
7. She Moves In Her Own Way
8. Match Box
9. Naive
10. I Want You
11. If Only
12. Jackie Big Tits
13. Time Awaits
14. Got No Love

1. Seaside (Alternative take)
2. Ooh La (Alternative take)
3. Tell Them From Me
4. Sofa Song (Original Studio demo)
5. My Thoughts Are My Own
6. You Don’t Love Me (Acoustic Demo)
7. Constantine’s Love (Early studio Demo)
8. Matchbox (Original studio demo )
9. She Moves In Her Own Way (Alternative take)
10. In My Opinion
11. Theory Of A Pop Star (Cassette demo)
12. Naïve (Alternative take)
13. Inaudible Melodies
14. Something To Say (Original studio demo)