Shopping Cart


The Weight Of The Mask (Crystal Clear and Black Marble LP)


British Alternative Metal quartet SVALBARD return with their new album The Weight Of The Mask, the follow-up album to the critically acclaimed When I Die, Will I Get Better? which featured in both Kerrang and Metal Hammer’s top 10 albums of 2020.

Formed in 2011 SVALBARD have gained the momentum of a runaway freight train - releasing 3 albums whilst continuing to refine their vast array of musical influences; black metal, hardcore and post-metal, drawing from video game soundtracks, even grindcore and dream pop, all buried within a distorted yet dynamic sound. Throughout this, SVALBARD succinctly articulate the reality of mental illness and the impact that depression has on your relationships and ability to communicate.

With The Weight Of The Mask SVALBARD are going from strength to strength - not just as one of the brightest sparks in metal and contemporaries of a burgeoning modern British metal scene, but as advocates for mental health.

Due to the effect, each vinyl is unique and may look slightly different to the image shown. 

1. Faking It
2. Eternal Spirits
3. Defiance
4. November

1. Lights Out
2. How To Swim Down
3. Be My Tomb
4. Pillar In The Sand
5. To Wilt Beneath The Weight