Shopping Cart




SOPHIE was a songwriter, DJ and producer, known for her innovative production, exploration of identity, and lasting impact on popular music and culture. Her debut album OIL OF EVERY PEARLS UN-INSIDES was Grammy-nominated, landing in 2018 Best of The Year lists from Pitchfork, The Guardian, NME, Dazed and many more, plus Best of the Decade lists from Mixmag, Noisey, Pitchfork and more. Her signature sound challenged conventional pop music production and continues to inspire countless artists across genres. 

On the forthcoming album SOPHIE, Sophie’s family say: “When we took our first steps into bringing this project to fruition we contacted the dear friends with whom she envisioned the album. We wrote, “We have been finding comfort in the music Sophie left us, it is a gift that we truly cherish as we try to find a way forward, with Sophie forever at the centre of our worlds.” Sophie didn’t often speak publicly of her private life, preferring to put everything she wanted to articulate in her music. It feels only right to share with the world the music she hoped to release, in the belief that we can all connect with her in this, the form she loved most. This album has always told the story of Sophie’s musical journey, a cacophony of skill and creative vision eclipsing time and genre. Her unique sound world moves at an emotional level, encouraging the listener to intuitively embrace the ever-evolving landscape of light and dark, soft and hard, to the end of self-love and joyful self-acceptance. Emphasising contradictions of sound and material, Sophie’s work supersedes the pure aural to create the dimension she dreamed of. Now, it holds another poignant meaning, it tells a life story, from mysterious unknown, through wild clublands, to euphoric immateriality. Sophie gave all of herself to her music. It’s here that she can always be found.

1. Track 1 2. Track 2 3. Track 3 4. Track 4 5. Track 5 6. Track 6 7. Track 7 8. Track 8 9. Track 9 10. Track 10 11. Track 11 12. Track 12 13. Track 13 14. Track 14 15. Track 15 16. Track 16