Shopping Cart

Sarah Blasko

As Day Follows Night (10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Gold 2LP)

Sarah Blasko is delighted to announce the 10th Anniversary Reissue of her multiple award-winning masterpiece ‘As Day Follows Night’.

Released on Dew Process in July 2009, As Day Follows Night represents a high watermark in Australian songwriting. It won the 2009 J-Award for Australian Album Of The Year, and also took out the ARIA Award for Female Artist Of The Year. The album, which features favourites such as 'All I Want', 'We Won’t Run' and 'Bird On A Wire', went on to achieve platinum certification and was listed at #19 in the book 100 Best Australian Albums, the highest placed record by a female artist.

Blasko has described the album as a "hopeful heartbreak” record. It's a collection of songs which inhabits a rare sonic universe created over 5 magical days in Sweden with producer Bjorn Yttling

The physical reissue is accompanied by previously unheard bonus tracks as well as the accompanying bonus-disc ‘Cinema Songs’.

“My god this is a masterpiece... I think it’s easily one of the very best albums put out anywhere in the last 20 years” - Robert Forster

“It is one of the great Australian albums. It deserves the distinction of being beside records by Midnight Oil, Cold Chisel or Hunters & Collectors, the traditional pantheon artists” - Craig Mathieson

Side A
1. Down On Love
2. All I Want
3. Bird On A Wire
4. Hold On My Heart
5. We Won't Run
6. Is My Baby Yours?

Side B
7. Sleeper Awake
8. No Turning Back
9. Lost & Defeated
10. Over & Over
11. I Never Knew
12. Night & Day

Side C
1. Xanadu
2. Seems Like Old Times
3. Maybe This Time
4. If Only I Had A Brain

Side D
1. Something God
2. Out Here On My Own
3. Magic