Shopping Cart

Public Enemy

It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back (LP)

REISSUE: When Public Enemy's second album, 'It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back,' was first released in 1988, "it completely upended the way records are made. It challenged the concept of reinvention in recorded music," states The Roots' Amir 'Questove' Thompson.

The original album, executive produced by Rick Rubin and produced by Hank Shocklee and Carl Ryder (aka Chuck D.), 'It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back' features the hit tracks "Bring the Noise," "Don't Believe the Hype," "Louder Than a Bomb" and "Rebel Without a Pause."

1. Countdown To Armageddon
2. Bring The Noise
3. Don't Believe The Hype
4. Cold Lampin' With Flavor
5. Terminator X To The Edge Of Panic
6. Mind Terrorist
7. Louder Than A Bomb
8. Caught, Can We Get A Witness?
9. Show 'Em Whatcha Got
10. She Watch Channel Zero?!
11. Night Of The Living Baseheads
12. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos
13. Security Of The First World
14. Rebel Without A Pause
15. Prophets Of Rage
16. Party For Your Right To Fight