Shopping Cart


Across The Meridian (Deluxe Silver LP)


Across the Meridian was principally recorded at Foel Studios in Wales, overdubbing and mixing was later completed by the band in their native Birmingham. Pram’s previous studio album, 2007’s The Moving Frontier, supplied somewhat of a watershed moment for the band, delighting fans new and old.

Newcomers to Pram will find a richly detailed collage of influences ranging from exotica, Krautrock and the forgotten film soundtracks that went on to inspire contemporaries Stereolab & Broadcast.

The band line up now consists of Matt Eaton, Sam Owen, Max Simpson and Harry Dawes.

1. Shimmer and Disappear
2. Thistledown
3. Electra
4. Wave of Translation
5. Shadow in Twilight
6. Ladder to the Moon
7. The Midnight Room
8. Footprints Towards Zero
9. Mayfly
10. Sailing Stones
11. Where the Sea Stops Moving
12. Doll’s Eyes