Shopping Cart


Odyssey Number Five (LP)

Odyssey Number Five was the album that propelled Powderfinger into the stratosphere after the passionate mainstream embrace experienced by Internationalist two years prior. Propelled by the singles 'My Kind of Scene', 'Like A Dog', 'Waiting For The Sun' and of course 'My Happiness' and 'These Days', these tracks became embraced as anthems for the time and are Powderfinger's most popular recordings to this very day. They laid the foundation for Odyssey Number Five to earn a place in Australian music history as a classic Australian record.

10x Platinum - beyond Diamond accreditation - 3x weeks as the ARIA #1 album; 25 weeks in the Top Ten; 6x ARIA awards.



1. Waiting for the Sun

2. My Happiness

3. The Metre

4. Like a Dog

5. Odyssey #5

6. Up & Down & Back Again

7. My Kind of Scene

8. These Days

9. We Should Be Together Now

10. Thrilloilogy

11. Whatever Makes You Happy