Shopping Cart

Peter Gabriel

I/O (Dark Side Vinyl - 2LP)

Peter Gabriel

More than 20 years in the making, this December finally sees the release of i/o, Peter Gabriel’s first album of new material since 2002’s Up. During 2023, Peter has been releasing a new song from the album on the occasion of every full moon. Being revealed roughly every four weeks, each track has been allowed to find its own time and space, to enjoy its own orbit.

“It’s a little like getting a Lego piece each month,” Peter explains. Now it’s time to stand back and admire the final, completed creation. And what a creation – 12 tracks of grace, gravity and great beauty that provide welcome confirmation of not only Peter’s ongoing ability to write stop-you-in-your-tracks songs but also of that thrilling voice, still perfectly, delightfully intact. Throughout the album the intelligent and thoughtful – often thought-provoking – songs tackle life and the universe.

1. Panopticom​
2. The Court​
3. Playing For Time​

1. i/o​
2. Four Kinds of Horses​
3. Road to Joy​

1. So Much
2. Olive Tree
3. Love Can Heal

1. This Is Home
2. And Still
3. Live and Let Live