Shopping Cart


Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll (LP)

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release, the third album from the British indie quartet. Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll is the long-awaited follow-up to their 2015 album Happy People.


Peace consists of brothers Harry (vocals, guitar) and Sam Koisser (bass), Doug Castle (guitar) and Dom Boyce (drums). The band began to receive critical acclaim in early 2012 from publications such as The Guardian and NME, who compared them to The Maccabees, Foals, Wu Lyf and Vampire Weekend.

Discussing the album, Harry opened up on the writing and recording process, which saw him visiting the English countryside for the first time ever. I was a total townie, he says. I spent six months out in an actual forest. It was very Hobbit-ish, very Hobbit-esque. Extremely isolating and scary.

1. Power
2. Kindness Is The New Rock And Roll
3. Silverlined
4. You Don't Walk Away From Love
5. From Under Liquid Glass

1. Magnificent
2. Angel
3. Shotgun Hallelujah
4. Just A Ride
5. Choose Love