Shopping Cart

Paul Kelly

Deeper Water (LP)

The second of Kelly's Americana albums 'Deeper Water' was originally released in 1995; peaking at #40 on the chart - it spawned the now-classic singles 'Deeper Water' and 'Give In To My Love' which are constants in Paul Kelly's live performances.

Displaying a more consistent folk-rock exploration after the experimentation of it's predecessor 'Wanted Man' - the songs detail love, lust and betrayal and sonically these songs marked Kelly as a craftsman with a sense of surprise, and raised Deeper Water a cut above much of what else was around at the time.



  1. Blush
  2. Extra Mile
  3. I'll Forgive But I Won't Forget
  4. Queen Stone
  5. Deeper Water
  6. Madeleine's Song
  7. Difficult Woman
  8. Give In to My Love
  9. I've Been a Fool
  10. Anastasia Changes Her Mind
  11. California
  12. Gathering Storm