Shopping Cart

Oh Mercy

Cafe Oblivion (LP)

Oh Mercy

Café Oblivion, Oh Mercy's fifth album, affirms the whispers, Gow is certainly one of the country's most accomplished, interesting and interested songwriters.

A student of The Triffids, Paul Kelly and The Go-Betweens, album by album, Gow has managed to forged his own musical legacy.

"The Café Oblivion. A fictional establishment built in a feverish dream. Equal parts heady, bizarre and rousing. Somewhere for Phar Lap and Charles De Gaulle to meet at the end of an hallucinatory day to recount stories of absurd love" - Alex Gow

1. Keep A Light On
2. Hot Topic
3. Ten Five & Zero
4. National Park
5. Ring & The Jewel
6. Auto Bellissimo
7. Lee & Nancy
8. I Don't Wanna Leave That Way
9. Get On
10. Crocodile Meat
11. Restless Woman