Shopping Cart

Methyl Ethel

Are You Haunted? (Transparent Purple LP)

Methyl Ethel

Methyl Ethel - the musical project of Western Australian alt-pop eccentrist Jake Webb - unveil their highly anticipated fourth album, Are You Haunted?, for release on February 18 via their new label home, Future Classic. The nine-track album will contain previous singles "Neon Cheap" and "Matters" as well as new single "Proof" featuring Stella Donnelly.

Across three albums (2015’s Oh Inhuman Spectacle, 2017’s Everything Is Forgotten and 2019’s Triage) and three EPs (2014’s Teeth and Guts, 2020’s Hurts To Laugh), Webb has proven to be a prolific and masterful purveyor of eccentric alt-pop. Methyl Ethel has attracted two Australian Music Prize nominations, a top 5 Hottest 100 placement with the ARIA Platinum single "Ubu", an ARIA Gold single in "Twilight Driving" and an AIR Best Independent Album award for Everything Is Forgotten.

1. Ghosting
2. Proof (feat. Stella Donnelly)
3. Something To Worry About
4. Neon Cheap
5. Kids on Holiday
6. One and Beat
7. Matters
8. Castigat Ridendo Mores
9. In a Minute, Sublime