Shopping Cart

Luke Steele

Listen To The Water LP

Luke Steele

Musical visionary Luke Steele has always taken the road less travelled, whether garnering critical acclaim with The Sleepy Jackson or conquering the world with multi-platinum selling act Empire Of The Sun.

For his first solo record Listen To The Water, Luke feels like it's the right time. In a modern world where "the radio sounds like plastic", this release sounds like wood and breath, rivers and stars, strange yet familiar.

“I’m taking you on a journey to myself. This solo record was a chance for me to be naked, fearless and on my own. That was confronting. There was salvation and sadness, dreams and nightmares, heroes and villains. Strange changes, epiphanies, miracles and madness.”

1. Listen To The Water
2. Armageddon Slice
3. Common Man
4. Pool Of Love
5. Dark World
6. Gladiator
7. Two Of Us
8. Get Out Now
9. Here Is Help
10. Keep On Trying
11. Desert Island
12. My Boy
13. Running, Running
14. Bullet Train