Shopping Cart

Ludovico Einaudi

Cinema (Red & Silver 2LP)

Ludovico Einaudi

Cinema is the incredible 28-track collection from one of the world's most prolific composers, Ludovico Einaudi, in the world of film and television.

It includes music from beloved films such as This Is England, The Intouchables, I'm Still Here, and more recently, stunning Oscar-winner Nomadland.

It is no wonder that Einaudi has become the biggest streamed classical artist of all time. His beautifully evocative music lends itself so perfectly to use in films, TV & advertising and has the incredible ability to provoke and enhance emotion. This is why for many years directors have been using it to complement their images and continue to do so.

Famous fans & collaborators include Shane Meadows (This Is England, Dead Man's Shoes), Russell Crowe (The Water Diviner, Gladiator, Les Miserables), Chloe Zhao (Nomadland), Ricky Gervais (Derek), Eric Toldedano (The Intouchables), Clint Eastwood (J Edgar), Casey Affleck (I'm Still Here) & Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan).

"When I was directing The Water Diviner, I had a setup with the sound department, they had a little PA system, so I could play music on location. Between setups, you want to keep the crew focused on what they're doing, but you also want to keep the actors in the mood. I was using [Ludovico's] music a lot on the set just to keep the goosebumps on people's skin... it makes you feel like you're actually inside the movie" - Russell Crowe.

1. Experience
2. Golden Butterflies - Day 1
3. Berlin Song
4. Love Is A Mystery
5. Main Theme from The Third Murder
6. My Journey (Film version for The Father) remixed by David Menke**
7. The Water Diviner**
8. Petricor
9. Fly
10. Time Lapse
11. Walk
12. Cold Wind Var. 1 - Day 1
13. Ascolta
14. Histoire Sans Nom
15. Due Tramonti
16. Run
17. Le Onde
18. L'Origine Nascosta
19. White Night
20. The Earth Prelude
21. Oltremare
22. Fairytale
23. Fuori Dal Mondo
24. Una Mattina
25. Nuvole Bianche
26. Newton's Cradle
27. Dietro Casa
28. Low Mist - Day 1

** Unreleased tracks