Shopping Cart

Ian Moss

Rivers Run Dry (LP)

Ian Moss

The song selection for Ian Moss’ new album, Rivers Run Dry, was simple. No matter the style or genre, just finding good songs was the goal.

Recorded over 10 days at Rancom St Studios in Sydney, with additional recording done at Oceanic Studios & Point Blank Studios, Rivers Run Dry reveals Ian's impressive guitar skills and distinctive voice.

The result is an album that seamlessly covers straight-ahead rock, Latin, funk, country, blues & unapologetic pop. According to Ian, the album does not have any "What the fuck is that song doing?" moments.

Co-produced by Ian and Brent Clark, it features the incredible musicianship of Zoe Hauptman – Bass (Neil Finn, Paul Kelly, Missy Higgins), Clayton Doley – Keys (Joe Bonamassa, Jimmy Barnes)and Kerry Jacobson - Drums (Dragon, Mondo Rock) with special guests Julian Moss duetting on the Stevie Wonder classic "Blame it On the Sun," and multiple award-winning songwriter and recording artist Kasey Chambers on the roots inspired "Bury Me."

SIDE A 1. Rivers Run Dry 2. Nullarbor Plain 3. State Of My Emotion 4. Bury Me 5. Open Your Eyes 6. Miss You In The Night SIDE B 1. The Wish 2. What Can I Do 3. The Last Time 4. I’m Going Back 5. Blame It On The Sun