Shopping Cart


The Algorithm (LP)


Platinum-selling, post-industrial/alternative rock pioneer Filter, release their eagerly-anticipated new album The Algorithm, on August 25th. The album, their first in seven years, is a tight conceptual statement heralding career-best songwriting from creative mastermind Richard Patrick and giving the classic Filter sound a modern sonic edge.

The Algorithm is stuffed with eleven mini-epics of speaker-shattering proportions, replete with dynamic power chords, monstrously heavy riffs, and soaring anthemic choruses. It is a musical statement to rival their previous critical and commercial highwater marks, Short Bus and Title Of Record. Featuring the singles “Obliteration,” “Face Down” and “For The Beaten.”


1. The Drowning
2. Up Against The Wall
3. For The Beaten
4. Obliteration
5. Say It Again
6. Face Down


7. Summer Child
8. Threshing Floor
9. Be Careful What You Wish For
10. Burn Out The Sun
11. Command Z