Shopping Cart

Dying Wish

Symptoms Of Survival (Green Splatter LP)

Dying Wish

We actively choose to survive. We don’t passively wait for it. Instead, we make the choices we need to in order to navigate life's most treacherous terrain with our bodies, minds, and souls intact. DYING WISH both survey and soundtrack this struggle on their second full-length offering, Symptoms of Survival [Sharptone Records]. The Portland, OR quintet—Sam Reynolds [guitar], Pedro Carrillo [guitar], Emma Boster [vocals], Jeff Yambra [drums], and Jon Mackey [bass]—strike a balance between evocative melodies awash in pain and soundscapes born from a chaotic collision of heavy metal and hardcore. Amassing millions of streams, selling out shows, and earning widespread acclaim from Brooklyn Vegan, Revolver, Stereogum, Consequence of Sound, and more, the group expand their vision thematically and sonically on these 11 tracks.

Due to the effect, each vinyl is unique and may look slightly different to the image shown.

1. Symptoms of Survival
2. Watch My Promise Die
3. Starved
4. Prey For Me
5. Path To Your Grave
6. Paved In Sorrow

1. Tongues of Lead
2. Kiss of Judas
3. Hell’s Final Blessing
4. Torn From Your Silhouette
5. Lost In The Fall