Shopping Cart

Dan Deacon

Mystic Familiar (LP)

Dan Deacon, composer and performer, released his studio album, Mystic Familiar. The album features 11 kaleidoscopic tracks of majestic synth-pop, and is Dan Deacon’s first record in which each song is built around a single thematic throughline. The titular character, the Mystic Familiar: a supernatural other being that we carry with us everywhere in our head, which only we can hear and with whom we live our lives in eternal conversation.


1. Become a Mountain
2. Hypnagogic
3. Sat By A Tree
4. Arp I: Wide Eyed
5. Arp II: Float Away
6. Arp III: Far From Shore
7. Arp IV: Any Moment
8. Weeping Birch
9. Fell Into the Ocean
10. My Friend
11. Bumble Bee Crown King