Shopping Cart

Charlie Parker

The Magnificent Charlie Parker (LP)

This collection contains the classics, “Au Privave,” “She Rote,” “Star Eyes,” “Lover Man” and “In The Still Of The Night.”  Joining Bird are some of the most iconic names in jazz history, including Charles Mingus, Miles Davis, Max Roach, John Lewis, Ray Brown, with arrangements by Gil Evans.  The set also features painstakingly recreated artwork, including the classic David Stone Martin designed cover, and original black Clef Records labels with the trumpeter logo.



  1. Au Privave
  2. She Rote
  3. K.C. Blues
  4. Star Eyes
  5. In The Still Of The Night
  6. Old Folks
  7. Blues For Alice
  8. Si Si
  9. Swedish Schapps
  10. Back Home Blues
  11. Lover Man
  12. Why Do I Love You