Shopping Cart

Bill Ryder-Jones

West Kirby County Primary (LP)

Bill Ryder-Jones

West Kirby County Primary is the third full-length album from multi-instrumentalist, producer and composer, Bill Ryder-Jones.

The follow-up to A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart was written and recorded by Ryder-Jones in his childhood bedroom at his mother's house in West Kirby before being filtered through Liverpool's legendary Parr Street Studios.

A classic band record, West Kirby County Primary features Bill playing a multitude of instruments including the electric guitar with his trademark prowess.

Mixed by James Ford, each of West Kirby County Primary's ten tracks offers a sneaked glance into his private world; they eavesdrop on a set of encounters that go about "turning stories into beautiful truth" set to glorious molten melody that explodes like fireworks over water.

It all adds up to a remarkable record by one of our most cherished musicians.

1. Tell Me You Don't Love Me Watching
2. Two To Birkenhead
3. Let's Get Away From Here
4. Daniel
5. Put It Down Before You Break It
6. Catharine and Huskisson
7. Wild Roses
8. You Can't Hide A Light With The Dark
9. Satellites
10. Seabirds