Shopping Cart


A Paranormal Evening With The Moonflower Society (2LP)


With his ninth album, A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society, Tobias Sammet invites you to join him on an enchanted journey into his own version of reality, which is full of fantastic events and encounters.

It is a captivating, deeply magical universe that Tobias Sammet has built over the past two decades. Since his debut The Metal Opera (2001), the Peter Pan of international rock and metal has romped between metal, classical and rock, beguiling the biggest festivals around the world with his traveling circus and working with the greatest voices in the metal world including Alice Cooper and Scorpions’ Klaus Meine.

The reward for his passionate work and years on the road: number one in the German album charts for the latest record Moonglow (2019), more than three million albums sold, over 250 million streams, sold-out world tours, and a fan base that listens to him live and in front of the home speakers with excitement and enthusiasm. Sometimes Tobias Sammet, also renowned for being singer, producer and songwriter in EDGUY, cannot quite believe it all himself. “My whole life is based on childish ideas and dreams, which amazingly I still get away with,” he says incredulously. “Even after 30 years, music is my favourite, biggest, only hobby. And the fact that I can make a living from it fills me with deep gratitude.”

1. Welcome to the Shadows
2. The Wicked Rule the Night
3. Kill the Pain Away
4. The Inmost Light
5. Misplaced among the Angels
6. I Tame the Storm
7. Paper Plane
8. The Moonflower Society
9. Rhyme and Reason
10. Scars
11. Arabesque