Shopping Cart

Arctic Monkeys

The Car (LP)

Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys seventh studio album, The Car features ten new songs written by Alex Turner, produced by James Ford and recorded at Butley Priory, Suffolk, RAK Studios, London and La Frette, Paris.

Following 2018’s Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino, The Car finds Arctic Monkeys running wild in a new and sumptuous musical landscape and contains some of the richest and most rewarding vocal performances of Alex Turner’s career.

SIDE A 1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball 2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am 3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes 4. Jet Skis On The Moat 5. Body Paint SIDE B 6. The Car 7. Big Ideas 8. Hello You 9. Mr Schwartz 10. Perfect Sense