Shopping Cart

Alison Mosshart

Rise/It Aint Water (7" Single)

Alison Mosshart

This release from Alison Mosshart (The Kills, The Dead Weather) pairs her two debut solo singles "Rise" and "It Ain't Water".

Fierce and fiery, a no-nonsense firestarter, Alison Mosshart is hardly a stranger to taking chances. Best known as one-half of acclaimed duo The Kills, when she's not moonlighting as Baby Ruthless, the gnarly lead singer of blues-punk foursome The Dead Weather, Mosshart is a forever moving force. Over the years she's collaborated with everyone from her Dead Weather bandmate Jack White to the Arctic Monkeys, Primal Scream, Gang Of Four, Foo Fighters, James Williamson and Mini Mansions. But her new and boldest move yet finds her embracing her solo bonafides.

1. Rise

2. It Ain't Water