Shopping Cart


1971: The Road Starts Hear (LP)


Boston 1971: Historic early recording of Aerosmith in their rehearsal room - just the band, crew and friends captured on Joe Perry's tape recorder. This never-before-heard performance showcases the early, raw talent of this future Hall Of Fame band, one year before signing to Columbia Records, and two years before their eponymous debut, which featured many of these songs, including their enduring anthem "Dream On".

SIDE A – 17:16
1. Intro – Somebody**
2. Reefer Head Woman***
3. Walking The Dog**

SIDE B – 20:34
4. Movin’ Out**
5. Major Barbra****
6. Dream On**
7. Mama Kin**

** Featured on Aerosmith’s eponymous major label debut in 1973
*** Featured on Night In The Ruts 1979
****Featured on Classics Live 1986