Shopping Cart

Australian Crawl

Between A Rock And A Hard Place (LP)

'Future Politics,' the third studio album from Canadian electronic artist Austra, is the most visually compelling and transcendent project yet for classically-trained vocalist Katie Stelmanis - complete with stunning photography and aesthetically stimulating videos. The project concerns the concept of projecting innovation and creativity through individualism and the injustice of an at times, closed minded or stunted world.

The album was written, produced, and engineered by Katie Stelmanis, with mixing by Alice Wilder at Transmitter Park Studio in New York and Union Sound Company in Toronto.

Shortly after "Beat and The Pulse" became an incredibly hyped online track in 2010, the band released their debut album 'Feel It Break.' The album was critically acclaimed and shortlisted for the Polaris Music Prize in 2011, however lost out to Arcade Fire's 'The Suburbs.' Their second album 'Olympia' was launched with single "Home" in 2013.

Heavyweight opaque red coloured 12" vinyl, housed in gatefold sleeve and includes download card.



  1. Two Can Play (Simon Hussey, James Reyne) 
  2. I'd Do It
  3. Divers Down
  4. If This Is Love
  5. Two Hearts (Simon Hussey, James Reyne)
  6. Trouble Spot Rock
  7. You Told Me" (Simon Hussey, James Reyne) 
  8. My Day At The Beach
  9. Always The Way (Simon Hussey, James Reyne) 
  10. Newly Weds In The Morning
  11. Land Of Hope And Glory