Shopping Cart

Fanning Dempsey National Park

The Deluge (Green LP)

Fanning Dempsey National Park

Fanning Dempsey National Park are elated to announce their debut album, THE DELUGE, out through Dew Process/UMA.

Bernard Fanning and Paul Dempsey agreed from the outset that their debut album, THE DELUGE, under the moniker Fanning Dempsey National Park, was not going to be what people think.

For both artists, THE DELUGE explores new terrain. Lead single, "Disconnect", is a perfect indication of the chemistry at play. Ethereal synths, robotic pulses, thwacking drums, stabbing horns. A cold, shiny sonic landscape softened by two of the most impassioned and distinctive voices in Australian rock, it’s a synergy both familiar and radically evolved. Recorded across Norway, San Francisco and Byron Bay, THE DELUGE was producer by Craig Silvey, the Grammy-winning studio alchemist behind albums from Arctic Monkeys, Sam Fender, The National, Florence and The Machine and countless others. Engineered in San Francisco by Danielle Bennet Spragg, with additional engineering by the legendary Nick DiDia. Join this extraordinary journey with Fanning Dempsey National Park as they release THE DELUGE on August 2, and tour Australia in October and November.

SIDE A 1. The Deluge 2. Born Expecting 3. Disconnect 4. Eyes Wide Open 5. Blood SIDE B 1. Never Pass This Way Again 2. Strangers 3. Past Tomorrow 4. Dunning Kruger National Park 5. King Of Nowhere