Shopping Cart


Hymns From The Apocrypha (Brown Splatter LP)


New York death metal legends SUFFOCATION unleash their ninth full-length album, Hymns from the Apocrypha. Co-produced by Christian Donaldson (Shadow Of Intent, Ingested) and featuring cover art by Greek illustrator Giannis Nakos (Vomitory, The Crown), the album pushes the band to the very edges of extremity. Hymns From The Apocrypha also marks the first studio album with new vocalist Ricky Myers who is part of SUFFOCATION since 2019 and has proven a worthy successor to Frank Mullen on stages all across the world. He delivers a stunning performance on this new Opus. Hymns from the Apocrypha demonstrates SUFFOCATION leveling up as they head into their 35th Anniversary. Uncompromisingly brutal, artistically gutsy, and aurally heavy as ever.

Due to the effect, each vinyl is unique and may look slightly different to the image shown.

1. Hymns From The Apocrypha 2. Perpetual Deception 3. Dim Veil Of Obscurity 4. Immortal Execration 5. Seraphim Enslavement 6. Descendants 7. Embrace The Suffering 8. Delusions Of Mortality 9. Ignorant Deprivation