Shopping Cart

The Clouds

Penny Century (Limited Edition Blue LP)

The Clouds

The Clouds were one of the brightest shining lights of the early 90s golden era of Australian Indie Music releasing some fine indie nuggets… at times dream pop, sometimes shoe gaze-y, every now and then guitar crunch, but always with a pop sensibility.

Their 1991 debut Penny Century was brimming with pure indie guitar pop goodness including "Hieronymus," "Soul Eater," "Anthem" and more. The album reached #14 on the ARIA Charts and was Certified Gold!

To celebrate the 30th Anniversary of Penny Century the band have repressed the classic record on a limited-edition blue vinyl featuring the original art.

1. Hieronymous
2. Immorta
3. Fear The Moon
4. Pocket
5. Soul Eater
6. Too Cool
7. Visionary
8. Show Me
9. Maybe
10. Little Death
11. Foxes Wedding
12. Anthem
13. Fantastic Tear
14. Wednesday Night